Buddy Holly – A Rock & Roll Collection: Buddy Holly – 2LP Vinyl


In stock

Comes on 2LP vinyl.

A Rock & Roll Collection: Buddy Holly” is a compilation album that pays tribute to one of the pioneers of rock and roll music, Buddy Holly. Released posthumously, this album serves as a comprehensive overview of Holly’s groundbreaking contributions to the genre during his tragically short career.

Featuring some of Holly’s most iconic hits, including “That’ll Be the Day,” “Peggy Sue,” and “Oh Boy!,” “A Rock & Roll Collection” showcases Holly’s unique blend of infectious melodies, catchy hooks, and pioneering use of guitar instrumentation. Each track exemplifies Holly’s distinctive vocal style and his ability to infuse rock and roll with elements of country, blues, and R&B.

A1 Rave On
A2 Tell Me How
A3 Peggy Sue Got Married
A4 Slippin’ And Slidin’
A5 Oh Boy!
A6 Not Fade Away
B1 Bo Diddley
B2 What To Do
B3 Heartbeat
B4 Well All Right
B5 Words Of Love
B6 Love’s Made A Fool Of You
C1 Reminiscing
C2 Lonesome Tears
C3 Listen To Me
C4 Maybe Baby
C5 Down The Line
C6 That’ll Be The Day

D1 Peggy Sue
D2 Brown Eyed Handsome Man
D3 You’re So Square
D4 Crying, Waiting, Hoping
D5 Ready Teddy
D6 It Doesn’t Matter Anymore

Cover is in good condition, light fading due to age, this is a 1977 pressing.
Discs are in very good condition, no visible scratches

Weight1 lbs
Dimensions14 × 14 × 1 in




Ⓒ Record Foundry 2024